Into the Meadows of Velvet Sands

13 Mar

A fancy thought at 16: ImageTheir places.

I wish I could go to Boracay Island where we could relax in the beach, take pleasure in its crystal clear waters, rest in its powdery white sands, and delight in the fullness of the island itself. Yes, I know, it is the premiere tourist destination resort in the country so it probably costs more than my whole education plan/insurance to get there so it’s why I am here just in my couch with  mind drifted in space seizing the benefit of unlimited brain wave luxury. I so like how dreams are made for free!

A fancy reality at 29:Image My stories.

Yes and finally yes after 13 years! The most dreamt holiday vacation came true. Together with family and friends, we were able to experience a once in a lifetime delight in Boracay. Aside from the leisure that we tried during the day (snorkeling, the famous banana boating, tried on tattoo, shopping at  Talipapa, to name a few), the awesome night living as well at the beach was by far intoxicating. Boracay’s life is at it’s peak during the night.

The most unforgettable thing we did was: the stretchy extensive walking within the three stations, and that’s approximately about 3.5 kilometers away from stations 1 to 3. To really taste the entirety of the island, we walked back and forth until my toes hurt. My legs were sore, I was walking cross-legged as though I gulped barrels of hard drinks and got motion impairment. My mother just laughed at me! But the most fulfilling feature about the extreme “on foot” adventure was I was able to luxuriously plant my feet and wandered into the meadows of the best and finest stretch of white sand of Boracay Island, Philippines. The sands were smooth to the touch it felt like velvet on my dear toes.   To me, that was the best part!

ImageFrom the vast sky castles formed in my thoughts 13 years ago to the huge sand castles built right before my eyes, I can’t help but marvel at the thought of how God grants our desires even though it’s not really a need, even when you’re not earnest about getting it.

“Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart” Psalms 37:4

Now, that’s a piece of delight!

Gluing pieces of delight together,

Zill

So, what was your latest delightful travel? Drop your comments and share your unforgettable memoir. And let’s altogether make their places our stories! Thanks for dropping by.

5 Responses to “Into the Meadows of Velvet Sands”

  1. Matthew C. Kriner March 15, 2012 at 10:03 #

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    • piecesofdelight March 15, 2012 at 10:03 #

      Hi Matthew!
      Glad to know you find this piece useful. I am just a two-day old blogger and I’m trying my very best to make this page a delight.
      Thank you for caring to leave a comment. It means a lot =)

  2. Miranda March 15, 2012 at 10:03 #

    Great work. I especially love the title – very creative 😉 Yep, God’s work is awesome, and it never ceases to amaze. Makes me realize how special we must be to Him if He put all this beauty around us just for us to enjoy. He is the most extravagant lover indeed. Great blog 😉

    • piecesofdelight March 15, 2012 at 10:03 #

      I Agree. Glad to see lovely people here who share the same faith with me.
      You are appreciated Miranda! Keep on delighting others.

  3. Tania March 29, 2012 at 10:03 #

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.|

Leave a Reply

